Dr. Carla Reese & Thank you! #LadiesMakingHistory #WomensHistoryMonth

Candace Reese & Dr. Carla Reese

Candace Reese & Dr. Carla Reese

Since my little sister doesn’t like her name in lights, she thought she would escape me this month after multiple attempts at connecting with her to fact check her credentials and title…but all good.  I still choose to feature you, Dr. Carla Reese!

What I do know is that she graduated from high school as valedictorian, finished Tuskegee University summa cum laude in three years, garnered her master’s degree from Tulane University and earned her medical degree at University of Alabama School of Medicine at Birmingham (UAB).  Specializing in addiction psychiatry, Dr. Reese completed her residency in 2012 at University of Maryland Medical Center, where she was previously named chief resident and is currently completing a fellowship.  Pink and green make her smile, as she is a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.  Yes, she’s the truth, and I’m extremely proud and in awe of her many accomplishments.  But most important to me, she is firmly grounded in her spirituality, a loving wife to USCG Commander Warren Judge, an amazing sister, caring daughter, fabulous aunt to my sons and truly my BFF.

Well, this wraps up my salutes to the fascinating ladies who encourage my life on a daily basis.  In the past, I proudly proclaimed that ‘I don’t do women’…they’re messy, catty, unreliable, and of the devil! I had to come to the hard realization that a lot of my issues were based upon fear, given my challenges growing up and being let down or bullied many times over by girls I would have given the world to just to be my friend.  However, when you learn better, you MUST do better.

Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

After examining and accepting that these were my issues based upon experiences that I could not change, I understood that I had to change myself and my mindset.  Upon making that discovery and committing to be a better me first, I started to attract amazingly inspirational, powerfully professional, phenomenal women in my life on a consistent basis.  There have still been challenges with some, because for those who are all or nothing and serve others with their whole heart, the key is to meet people where they are, and not place the same expectations upon them as you place on yourself in how you live, love and work.

There is truly nothing like the love, kindness and support of a sisterfriend…whether near or far. I dwell in gratitude for the short and long-term relationships forged between myself and the ladies I admire…for the many laughs, cries, calls to action and bonding moments, SALUTE!

Here's to Good Women

creesej_speaker footer

Follow me and my company on Twitter @CRchoosesJOY & @EnvisionGlobal
Related articles
About Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

With a reputation for challenging small visions and transforming them into global notoriety, Candace Reese is a nationally-recognized entrepreneur and inspirational speaker. Specializing in corporate and philanthropic strategy management, Reese has a strong track record in exceeding expectations. After several years in corporate and nonprofit public relations, marketing and advertising, Reese founded Envision Global Corporation to serve a diverse clientele list of individuals, organizations and corporate clientele by delivering leading-edge, innovative image building campaigns, with a global focus. Having an affinity for representing socially-conscious clientele, through Envision Global, Reese has managed projects and provided unlimited business and lifestyle resources to a plethora of distinguished entrepreneurs, executives and philanthropists who have been featured in national and international multi-media outlets, including online/digital media, nationally-syndicated radio and television broadcasts. To accommodate the growing needs of her global client base, Reese has launched EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge; the travel, concierge and ground transportation vertical to Envision Global. Outside of her work with Envision Global, Reese’s passion lies in her public speaking and community initiatives. As a children’s advocate, she offers inspiring words to young men about etiquette and image, as well as young women on entering and maintaining healthy relationships. Reese also engages with entrepreneurs and business executives on leadership, marketing, public relations, professional etiquette, and effective, next-level business practices as an executive coach. Reese is a well-known supporter of local and national community organizations, being frequently tapped by nonprofit and religious organizations to strengthen their image and media strategies for initiatives, conferences and goal-oriented campaigns.
This entry was posted in Legacy Lessons from the C-Suite, The CEO Pundit™ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What Are Your Thoughts? Chime In!

