Robin M. May…#LadiesMakingHistory #WomensHistoryMonth

Candace Reese & Robin May

Candace Reese & Robin M. May

I love this sisterfriend of mine! Affectionately referred to by our JOY circle of friends as the Oprah of Facebook, Robin M. May has been my sounding board for business and personal challenges for many years, and what am amazing mark she has left on my life.  Focused on empowering people to live life according to the way their Source creatively crafted them, Robin is an impactful & engaging presenter who energizes her audience in a transparent, lively and engaging way.  She is the author of Before You Take His Name, which gives women 14 questions they should ask prior to saying ‘I Do.’  She has recently released, “The 30 – Day Intentional Intimacy Project * For Married Women!” which takes ladies on a 30-day journey to maintain or re-ignite the spark in their romance.

Robin May & Book Cover

Book Cover

Robin currently serves as a mental health therapist counseling individuals, couples and families. She also is strategically helping people to transform their relationships as a ‘real and relevant’ Relationship and Life Coach. She challenges her clients to learn how to live their lives to the fullest by first challenging them to look in the mirror and get honest with themselves.

Robin is the founder of the social networking site, IBelieveInMarriage.com,  where individuals and couples gather to discuss, learn and encourage one another about building a healthy relationship.  She is the founder of Friends with Vision, another powerful networking organization for women who believe in living their lives with purpose and on purpose! Robin’s life-changing advice has been featured in Essence Magazine, the Rickey Smiley Show and weekly on Atlanta Radio One’s Gospel Station – Praise 102.5, the K.D. Bowe Show, where Robin is the featured life coach.

Robin is a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and a member of the 2007 class of Leadership Georgia. Although Robin is extremely proud of her accomplishments, her most treasured role is being the wife to Lee May, and mother to daughters,  Ryann Kimberly and Reagan Leanne.

The CEO Pundit™: What inspires you?

Robin: I, of course, could name many people, especially women that inspire me.  But I think it makes more sense for me to share the common thread that is woven through those people.  I am often inspired by people, who despite the odds, decide that living their life intentionally is a mandate.  I know first-hand that no matter how easy they make it seem, living on purpose comes with many obstacles.  So when I see powerful people, again, especially women standing strong in their purpose, it fuels me. 

I am also inspired by people who choose to live their lives above board.  What I mean, is that I am motivated by people who refuse to succumb to the pettiness or messiness that often saturates our society.  I am encouraged when I am connected to people who want to live a life marked by integrity, hope and courage.  It reminds me that having a standard is not old-fashioned but it is noble.

The CEO Pundit™: Who inspires you?

Robin: Again, I can name so many women that I admire,  from my fairy tale bestie, Oprah, to the amazingly poised and beautiful First Lady Michelle Obama; and those women do inspire me.  But honestly, I am most often inspired by the woman who has been married for 20 years and is still able to keep the spark in her romance…I am inspired by the single mom that holds down her job and still makes sure her child is involved in extracurricular activities that build his character…I am inspired by the young girl who refuses to allow her identify to be shaped by our culture, but really finds her worth internally! It almost sounds cheesy…but it is so true!

The CEO Pundit™: What is your legacy?

Robin: When asked this question, I often share the question that directs much of what I do, “Robin, how do you want the story to be told?”  I want the story of my life to be that I was clear on my priorities. I want my life to reflect that I didn’t just say that my spouse and children were my number one priority, but that I lived it. I want it to be said that I lived my life as an open door for God to come through.  And I want it to be said that I moved forward in my purpose, despite the fear!  Again,  I know that all sounds idealistic and even somewhat lofty.  But it is truly my life’s prayer! 

It is my life’s prayer as well…cheers, Robin!

Follow Robin on Twitter @RobinMayonline & Facebook at Robin May – Impactful Speaker, Igniting Life Coach, Inspiring Author

About Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

With a reputation for challenging small visions and transforming them into global notoriety, Candace Reese is a nationally-recognized entrepreneur and inspirational speaker. Specializing in corporate and philanthropic strategy management, Reese has a strong track record in exceeding expectations. After several years in corporate and nonprofit public relations, marketing and advertising, Reese founded Envision Global Corporation to serve a diverse clientele list of individuals, organizations and corporate clientele by delivering leading-edge, innovative image building campaigns, with a global focus. Having an affinity for representing socially-conscious clientele, through Envision Global, Reese has managed projects and provided unlimited business and lifestyle resources to a plethora of distinguished entrepreneurs, executives and philanthropists who have been featured in national and international multi-media outlets, including online/digital media, nationally-syndicated radio and television broadcasts. To accommodate the growing needs of her global client base, Reese has launched EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge; the travel, concierge and ground transportation vertical to Envision Global. Outside of her work with Envision Global, Reese’s passion lies in her public speaking and community initiatives. As a children’s advocate, she offers inspiring words to young men about etiquette and image, as well as young women on entering and maintaining healthy relationships. Reese also engages with entrepreneurs and business executives on leadership, marketing, public relations, professional etiquette, and effective, next-level business practices as an executive coach. Reese is a well-known supporter of local and national community organizations, being frequently tapped by nonprofit and religious organizations to strengthen their image and media strategies for initiatives, conferences and goal-oriented campaigns.
This entry was posted in Legacy Lessons from the C-Suite, The CEO Pundit™ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What Are Your Thoughts? Chime In!

