Nicole Marie Castoreno…#LadiesMakingHistory #WomensHistoryMonth

Candace Reese & Nicole Marie Castoreno

<–This is one of my absolute favorite photos of my long-time sisterfriend and business partner, Nicole Marie Castoreno.  We met over 6 years ago, and we formed a bond that has yet to be broken by any circumstances, personal or professional.  She has been my confidant, and a mighty force behind my businesses, which is why I transitioned her from Operations Manager of Envision Global Corporation to President in 2012, as well as forming our global concierge and ground transportation vertical, EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge, as partners in that same same year.  Due to her integrity, unique business acumen, and profound loyalty, in my most vulnerable times, she has been a solid rock, of which I could I always depend upon.

Envision Global Corporation

EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge

Born and reared in a small town in Indiana, Nicole pursued a degree in Public Relations from Purdue University and completed her education at Kennesaw State University.  She was the first in her family to become a college graduate.  Currently a dedicated single mother of two beautiful children, Nicole is a serial entrepreneur who also serves as Director of Sales and Marketing at Sensational Staffing, and will be embarking upon a new venture as host of a sports show featuring local boxers in Georgia.

The CEO Pundit™: What inspires you?

Nicole: Music is an emotional outlet and ties me to memories.  My home is a small town surrounded by or fields with no mall.  Everyone marries out of high school and works in factories.  So when I go home, it inspires me to appreciate the little things, but shoot for the stars.  My hard times have also brought greater appreciation for life and inspiration for better days.  They built my character, and I do not know one person I would want to change places with and take their challenges on instead.

The CEO Pundit™: Who inspires you?

Nicole: God, music, home, my children, and my difficult times inspire me.

The CEO Pundit™: What is your legacy?

Nicole: I’m still building that and I think I’m in my prime right now.  Definitely my children are the biggest part of that.  I’m a huge net-worker.  Placing people together; connecting the dots; being multiracial, I want to be remembered for being diverse, well cultured, and open-minded.  As time and money permits, I want to do more with all that I’ve been given.

I could never replace Nicole in my life, even if I wanted to and tried.  When you talk about placing someone in the “forever” file, that’s where she belongs in my heart….cheers lovely.

About Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

With a reputation for challenging small visions and transforming them into global notoriety, Candace Reese is a nationally-recognized entrepreneur and inspirational speaker. Specializing in corporate and philanthropic strategy management, Reese has a strong track record in exceeding expectations. After several years in corporate and nonprofit public relations, marketing and advertising, Reese founded Envision Global Corporation to serve a diverse clientele list of individuals, organizations and corporate clientele by delivering leading-edge, innovative image building campaigns, with a global focus. Having an affinity for representing socially-conscious clientele, through Envision Global, Reese has managed projects and provided unlimited business and lifestyle resources to a plethora of distinguished entrepreneurs, executives and philanthropists who have been featured in national and international multi-media outlets, including online/digital media, nationally-syndicated radio and television broadcasts. To accommodate the growing needs of her global client base, Reese has launched EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge; the travel, concierge and ground transportation vertical to Envision Global. Outside of her work with Envision Global, Reese’s passion lies in her public speaking and community initiatives. As a children’s advocate, she offers inspiring words to young men about etiquette and image, as well as young women on entering and maintaining healthy relationships. Reese also engages with entrepreneurs and business executives on leadership, marketing, public relations, professional etiquette, and effective, next-level business practices as an executive coach. Reese is a well-known supporter of local and national community organizations, being frequently tapped by nonprofit and religious organizations to strengthen their image and media strategies for initiatives, conferences and goal-oriented campaigns.
This entry was posted in Legacy Lessons from the C-Suite, The CEO Pundit™ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What Are Your Thoughts? Chime In!

