Pam Perry…#LadiesMakingHistory #WomensHistoryMonth

Pam Perry

Pam Perry

Pam Perry is the founder of Ministry Marketing Solutions.  Her latest venture is Branding SuperStar University, an entrepreneurial program geared toward providing social media, marketing and PR solutions for businesses and organizations to get exposure and build quality relationships within the media and multicultural marketplace.

I contacted Pam Perry at the inception of my career to request that she become my first PR mentor, prior to transitioning my company (Envision Global Corporation) to its current global management resource platform.  We had never met in person, but there was just something magnificent about her and her social media expertise that I was drawn to; her immediate agreement to serve me in this capacity was the beginning of a loving sister/colleague relationship.  Over the past nine years, we’ve called upon each other numerous times to for professional advice, to vent out frustrations, and mostly, for a great laugh.  Her infectious smile and energetic demeanor make for the consummate professional and friend.  

The CEO Pundit™: What inspires you?

Pam: I gain inspiration from the bookstore first.  When I visit, I hit the best-sellers, then, all of the magazines.  I usually take the items purchased from the bookstore and read them at my next favorite spot, the coffee shop.  Another place I love is the library, because it’s quiet.  I like to read in the children’s section, because the books are brighter and it’s more fun there.

The CEO Pundit™: Who inspires you?

Pam: Susan L. Taylor.  She started at foundation level; beyond beginning her career as a fashion editor for Essence Magazine, she was very spiritual, which was very attractive to me. Instead of just looking at the pretty pictures, I religiously read her column once she became editor, In the Spirit.  When we finally met and I told her how she inspired me, she treated me like a friend.  She gave me the spark that I needed to really believe I could promote books, but books that I really love.  To this day, I love magazines, books and fashion because of her.  Her life embodies who she is and what she does, especially as she has entered a new phase in life by reaching back and helping others.

The CEO Pundit™: What is your legacy?

Pam: I’m a dream-builder.  My hope is that people will say, she helped me build my dream; she helped me become a star.  If they can take the hard work and the truth, I can help them!

Cheers to you, Pam!

You may find Pam Perry at http://www.pamperrypr.com. Follow her on Twitter @PamPerry.

Related articles

About Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

With a reputation for challenging small visions and transforming them into global notoriety, Candace Reese is a nationally-recognized entrepreneur and inspirational speaker. Specializing in corporate and philanthropic strategy management, Reese has a strong track record in exceeding expectations. After several years in corporate and nonprofit public relations, marketing and advertising, Reese founded Envision Global Corporation to serve a diverse clientele list of individuals, organizations and corporate clientele by delivering leading-edge, innovative image building campaigns, with a global focus. Having an affinity for representing socially-conscious clientele, through Envision Global, Reese has managed projects and provided unlimited business and lifestyle resources to a plethora of distinguished entrepreneurs, executives and philanthropists who have been featured in national and international multi-media outlets, including online/digital media, nationally-syndicated radio and television broadcasts. To accommodate the growing needs of her global client base, Reese has launched EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge; the travel, concierge and ground transportation vertical to Envision Global. Outside of her work with Envision Global, Reese’s passion lies in her public speaking and community initiatives. As a children’s advocate, she offers inspiring words to young men about etiquette and image, as well as young women on entering and maintaining healthy relationships. Reese also engages with entrepreneurs and business executives on leadership, marketing, public relations, professional etiquette, and effective, next-level business practices as an executive coach. Reese is a well-known supporter of local and national community organizations, being frequently tapped by nonprofit and religious organizations to strengthen their image and media strategies for initiatives, conferences and goal-oriented campaigns.
This entry was posted in Legacy Lessons from the C-Suite, The CEO Pundit™ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What Are Your Thoughts? Chime In!

