In an Empire State of mind…

It’s amazing how the universe works…

I arrived in New York this morning, and the realization of how things actually transpired for me to even be here hit me all of a sudden.  Originally, on the very day that I’m now scheduled to speak on Achieving Work/Life Balance as a Leading Lady, I was working to book a client to speak for a different event.  The client had to cancel, so I immediately executed a replacement.  But due to what I will call “miscommunication”, the replacement was not secured.  I felt like money had been snatched out of my pocket for no reason, and I was very frustrated about it at first. 

However, in the way that our Source consistently surprises us, I received an unexpected call a few months later, asking that I participate in a Women’s History Month conference.  How funny is it, that not only am I being compensated for operating in my passion on a day that I thought I suffered a financial loss, but it advances my own personal platform?

Moral of the story:

Maintain your humility, while exuding your confidence.

Be diligent in your efforts. 

Strategically push your own vision along with others.

Never get weary in well-doing.  It will be noticed in due season—even when you don’t expect it.

Don’t be discouraged if others just don’t ‘get it’.

Most importantly, be grateful for every blessing.

About Candace Reese ~ The CEO Pundit™

With a reputation for challenging small visions and transforming them into global notoriety, Candace Reese is a nationally-recognized entrepreneur and inspirational speaker. Specializing in corporate and philanthropic strategy management, Reese has a strong track record in exceeding expectations. After several years in corporate and nonprofit public relations, marketing and advertising, Reese founded Envision Global Corporation to serve a diverse clientele list of individuals, organizations and corporate clientele by delivering leading-edge, innovative image building campaigns, with a global focus. Having an affinity for representing socially-conscious clientele, through Envision Global, Reese has managed projects and provided unlimited business and lifestyle resources to a plethora of distinguished entrepreneurs, executives and philanthropists who have been featured in national and international multi-media outlets, including online/digital media, nationally-syndicated radio and television broadcasts. To accommodate the growing needs of her global client base, Reese has launched EnviBlu Lifestyle Concierge; the travel, concierge and ground transportation vertical to Envision Global. Outside of her work with Envision Global, Reese’s passion lies in her public speaking and community initiatives. As a children’s advocate, she offers inspiring words to young men about etiquette and image, as well as young women on entering and maintaining healthy relationships. Reese also engages with entrepreneurs and business executives on leadership, marketing, public relations, professional etiquette, and effective, next-level business practices as an executive coach. Reese is a well-known supporter of local and national community organizations, being frequently tapped by nonprofit and religious organizations to strengthen their image and media strategies for initiatives, conferences and goal-oriented campaigns.
This entry was posted in JOY Notes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In an Empire State of mind…

  1. Aldene Ferdinand says:

    Dear Ms. Reese, I happen to have been @ that womens conference in Nyack, it was truly phenomenal. First of all you look much younger than what I presume would be your be your age being that you have a “17 yr old”. Before you started to speak ,I thought,now what could this young girl know about life, that she could impart to me that has done so much living. I must tell you I was impressed.You really put some thought into this “balancing /act” and who a “Leading Lady” is, and that is me. I was able to identify with very aspect of what you addressed because I live this everyday but just didn’t think about it because it comes naturally, glory be to God. Candace, I wanted to take this opportunity to say thanks for a job well done. I pray God’s continual blessing over you ,your family, your extended family and all who/ that you touch\
    ]=

    • Aldene, I sincerely appreciate your kind words. I think you were attempting to make me tear up…smile

      I enjoyed the experience with you and all of the attendees in Nyak. It was uplifting, inspiring, and I am truly thankful that I was privileged to take part in the presentations. Until we meet again…choose JOY!

What Are Your Thoughts? Chime In!

